Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degrees Scholarships in Quaternary and Prehistory, 2018-2019

The University of Ferrara is inviting functions for Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degrees programme for the 12 months 2018-2019. The coaching is scheduled for two years and awards the joint diploma signed by all of the companions’ Institutions representatives.

The University of Ferrara is the primary university of the town of Ferrara in the Emilia-Romagna area of northern Italy. In the years previous to the First World War the University of Ferrara, with greater than 500 college students, was the perfect attended of the free universities in Italy. Today there are roughly 16,00zero college students enrolled on the University of Ferrara with almost 400 levels granted annually. The educating workers quantity 600, together with 288 researchers. It is organized into 12 Departments.

Scholarship Description: 

  • Application Deadline: May 11, 2018
  • Course Level: Scholarships can be found to pursue Master diploma programme.
  • Study Subject: Scholarships are awarded for the Master diploma programme in “Quaternary and Prehistory”.
  • Scholarship Award: The IMQP consortium will guarantee a mobility scholarship to all college students enrolled in the
  • IMQP grasp. The obligatory mobility shall be carried out through the IInd 12 months and could have the period of four and 6 months (primarily based on the scholar’s particular examine observe). Additional scholarships might finally be funded by the IMQP Consortium.
  • Only if the IMQP consortium shall be awarded by the EACEA below the programme “Key Action 1 – Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degrees (EAC/A05/2017)”, scholarships shall be distributed, in line with the venture guidelines, as comply with:
  • four scholarships for Programme nation college students – awarded to any masters’ college students chosen by EMMC consortia and coming from nations collaborating absolutely in the Erasmus+ programme. To accomplish that, they arrange a National Agency and contribute financially to the programme. The 33 Programme Countries are: the 28 EU Member States, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, the previous Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Turkey. – the quantity and the quantity of the awarded scholarships will rely upon the founds supplied by the accomplice establishments;
  • 6 scholarships for Partner nation college students – awarded to grasp college students chosen by EMMC consortia who come from the opposite nations in the world;
  • 2 scholarships to college students coming from Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia;
  • Three scholarships to college students coming from DPR Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam;
  • 2 scholarships to college students coming from Brazil and Mexico;
  • 1 scholarship to college students coming from Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Cota Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Panama, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela.
  • The quantity of the Key Action 1 – Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degrees grants for accomplice nation college students shall be of 32.500 € (for the 2 years) in line with the Erasmus + programme and for programme nation college students shall be of 27.500 € (for the 2 years).
  • Nationality: Scholarships can be found for college students of the programme in addition to accomplice nations.
  • Scholarship may be taken in The Master is made is floor on the partnership between the next larger training establishments: Università degli Studi di Ferrara, (Italy) – Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle de Paris (France), Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Tarrragona (Spain) and Instituto Politécnico de Tomar (Portugal).

Eligibility for the Scholarship: 

Eligible Countries: Scholarships can be found for college students of programme in addition to accomplice nations.

var ezzns21 = ;

var ezoflbf_2_21 = perform() ;
var ezoflbf_21 = perform() ;Criteo.DisplayAd();

var __ezfl_sss_1153 = perform() {
var ezflaun = IL11ILILIIlLLLILILLLLIILLLIIL11111LLILiiLIliLlILlLiiLLIiILL.GetNameFromPositionId(1153);
if (typeof ezflaun != ‘undefined’ && ezflaun.size > zero)
}, 8000);
__ez.queue.addFunc(‘__ezfl_sss_1153’, ‘__ezfl_sss_1153’, null, false, [‘banger.js’], false, false, false, true);

Entrance Requirements: The name for functions is open to every graduate scholar who:
1. Has already obtained one of many larger training levels listed under, or a overseas larger training diploma which is legally equal:
A level obtained after a better training course of a minimum of three years size, in one of many following disciplines:
historical past + literature (letters), organic sciences, heritage research, communication, earth sciences, training, environmental sciences, historical past, tourism, conservation and restoration, cultural and ethnological anthropology, archaeology, geography, tourism administration, training administration, pure sciences, geology, historical historical past, info research (methods and strategies).
2. Has information of English or French language a minimum of equal to FCE – First Certificate degree of Cambridge Certification System for English and to DELF degree of French Ministry of National Education for French (B2 degree of Council of Europe).

Master Scholarships

Application Procedure: 

How to Apply: Along with the application, candidates should add the paperwork listed in the application define, written in English or French (motivation letter, reference letters, CV) or in any language of the EU for the opposite paperwork.

Online Application

Scholarship Link


Add Comment